Energy Committee

The Energy Committee's primary function is to make recommendations and provide information to the City Council and Commissions regarding energy efficiency, energy conservation and conversion to greener energy sources. 

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 PM in Council Chamber at City Hall, located at 736 F Street in Arcata
  • Meetings take place the 3rd Monday of each odd-numbered month


  • George Williamson, Chair Term: 2021
  • Andrea Alstone Term: 2023
  • Mike Kowalski Term: 2023
  • Mahayla Slackerelli Term: 2021

  • Gwelen Paliaga, Vice Chair Term: 2022
  • Jim Zoellick Term: 2022
  • Vacant
  • Staff Liaison: Julie Neander, Environmental Services