Plaza Improvement Task Force 2019


Regular 2019 Plaza Improvement Task Force meetings will be held the 3rd Thursday of each month at 4:30 PM.

Meetings take place at Arcata Community Center's Senior Room located at 321 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Parkway.

Task Force Duties will conclude upon delivery of their final report unless extended by the City Council.

About The Task Force

The 2019 Plaza Improvement Task Force has been created to identify, prioritize and make recommendations to the City Council on projects and programs that would improve the downtown Plaza neighborhood.

The 2019 Plaza Improvement Task Force will primarily focus on general safety, economic development, infrastructure improvements, beautification and an increase of Plaza-based community activities. Members of the Task Force will also collaborate with key stakeholders and residents to identify priority projects and programs to increase public use and reduce calls for police service.

Task Force Members

  • Daniel Bixler, At-large Member
  • Erica Grey, At-large Member
  • Laura Hughes, At-large Member
  • Moonlight Macumber, Transportation Safety Committee Appointee
  • Jayne McGuire, Parks and Recreation Committee Appointee
  • Molly Steele, Arcata Chamber of Commerce Representative
  • Josh Neff, Arcata Main Street Representative
  • Jane Woodward, Economic Development Committee Appointee
  • Anjali Browning, Public Safety Committee Appointee
  • Julie Neander, City Staff Liaison